Blog

KACK Preview Pics – Now in P3D3!

KACK Preview Pics – Now in P3D3! post image

Every once in a while, I still get that wow factor from flight simming. You know the feeling; where just for a moment, you forget all about software, tweaks, and settings and are just… there. Lately, I’ve had a whole bunch of those moments. Granted, using an Oculus Rift VR headset has provided a whole slew of them. But the other component is Prepar3D v.3.3. People, if you are fence-sitting about Prepar3D at all, let me nudge you off that fence. This sim is nothing short of amazing, especially from a graphics perspective.

All this is a fancy run-up to something I’ve wanted to do for a while, and that’s provide some new screenshots of Nantucket Memorial Airport (KACK) – this time in P3D. In addition to the modeling and textures, look at the tree shadows now! We finally have those available, as well as dynamic reflections on the glass, bump maps and specular highlights on ground polys, and some really beautiful HDR lighting.

Okay, I’ll shut up now and let the pictures do the talking.

kack_preview_1 kack_preview_2 kack_preview_5 kack_preview_3 kack_preview_4

Comments on this entry are closed.

  • Rudolf Vander Molen

    August 9, 2016, 1:31 pm

    Amazing stuff wow!
    (dolf8857)

  • Rafael Carelli

    August 9, 2016, 1:59 pm

    Wow!

  • richard k sennett

    August 9, 2016, 3:12 pm

    Stunning when can we purchase this

  • Jim H.

    August 9, 2016, 3:30 pm

    I hope maybe you’ll give us a review re. the pluses and minuses of Oculus Rift.

    Fantastic scenery, by the way.

  • Roger T. Starbuck

    August 9, 2016, 4:11 pm

    Time after time, you have the 3D Brush stroke of a true artist! I really appreciate your attention to detail on these awesome small airport scenery! I look foward in purchasing your sceneries. Thank you so much.

  • Nathan Palmer

    August 9, 2016, 4:26 pm

    Amazing! they look like photographs as smaller pictures, its not until I enlarged them do they shed light that they are screen grabs.

  • C. Quin Hamilton

    August 9, 2016, 5:23 pm

    White stuff Bill! Nice to see it finally come together

  • Sundog

    August 9, 2016, 10:58 pm

    That looks absolutely amazing. I plan to start using P3D as soon as I can afford to build a new PC (Hopefully soon, as I have it spec’ed out already).

  • Dean Bielanowski

    August 10, 2016, 2:06 am

    Superb work there Bill. Looks incredible!

  • Rui Laureano

    August 10, 2016, 2:32 am

    This reminds me of Everybody’s Gone to the Rapture more than FS! A feast to the eyes.

  • Reg Gibson

    August 10, 2016, 4:55 am

    Looking really good.

  • Greg Morin

    August 10, 2016, 7:06 am

    Outstanding work Bill!

    Greg

  • Dexter Thomas

    August 10, 2016, 8:36 am

    Top of the line!

  • Don Moser

    August 10, 2016, 4:53 pm

    Will this for both FSX AND P3D? It looks BEAUTIFUL! I have been waiting for years for you to do this project!

    • Bill Womack

      August 10, 2016, 8:57 pm

      Yep, it’s being developed for FSX and then ported (and tweaked) for P3D3.

  • mike ryder

    August 10, 2016, 10:10 pm

    we need a marthas vineyard kmvy…there is none at all!

  • Steve Olwell

    August 15, 2016, 8:25 am

    Fantastic work, Bill. I can’t wait to purchase. Will it be P3D v2.5 compatible?