Page 1 of 1

Heron install?

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 11:02 am
by Merlin59
A quick question if I may. Is the Heron 2.0 installer not supposed to go ahead and put in the scenery? I had to add it manually. All seems to be working well. It's more a question of curiosity and making sure I didn't do something wrong. Thanks and looks wonderful. I'm packing my bags for real! Hehe...

Re: Heron install?

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 2:55 pm
by iBlueYonder
It's supposed to install itself into the scenery library automatically. Which version of the sim are you using?

Re: Heron install?

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 7:53 pm
by Merlin59
FSX Gold boxed version. I just added it manually as I do with freeware scenery and all was well. I run Win 7 64bit as well. There doesn't seem to be any issues so it's no problem it just seemed odd.